Tim Te Maro and the Subterranean Heartsick Blues by H S Valley (Novel)

$19.99

In stock

In stock

What happens when your enemy becomes your friend ? with benefits? Red, White and Royal Blue meets The Magicians in this surprising, wildly original and joyously funny LGBTQ YA novel set in a magical boarding school.
Tim Te Maro and Elliott Parker ? classmates at Fox Glacier High School for the Magically Adept ? have never gotten along. But when they both get dumped the day before the big egg-baby assignment, they reluctantly decide to ditch their exes and work together.
When the two boys start to bond over their magically enchanted egg-baby, they realise that beneath their animosity is something like friendship ? or physical attraction. Soon, a no-strings-attached hook-up seems like a good idea. Just for the duration of the assignment. After all, they don?t have feelings for each other ? so what could possibly go wrong?
From debut Kiwi author H.S. Valley, the latest winner of the Ampersand Prize, comes this gleefully addictive own-voices romantic comedy that?s perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. In a word ? it?s magic.

SKU: TIMSUBHEARTSICKBLUES Category: Tag: