Cart 0

Greenlight's Comic News Checkout the most recent posts on our blog

7 Fantasy Graphic Novels that give you a reason to get that replica Elvin sword out of the cupboard

The real world is garbage at the moment, so why not delve into a fantasy reality through the doorway of graphic novels. CODA VOL 01 Simon Spurrier ( Sandman Universe, Godshaper ) and Matias Bergara ( Cannibal, Supergirl ) present a broken fantasy world that ‘s perfect for fans of Mad Max and The Lord of the Rings. In the aftermath of an apocalypse which wiped out nearly all magic from a once-wondrous fantasy world,…

Everything We Know About Marvel’s Avengers Game So Far

Marvel Games, Square Enix, and Crystal Dynamics reconvened for the July Marvel’s Avengers WAR TABLE stream, where they gave fans a breakdown of the campaign content, War Zones, and HARM Challenge Rooms players will take on during the August BETA weekends kicking off on August 7. In addition, the July WAR TABLE gave players a look at one of the post-launch heroes reassembling in Marvel’s Avengers – fan-favorite Hawkeye! As we near the September 4…

MONSTRESS FANS REJOICE! LIMITED PRINT RUN MONSTRESS BOOK ONE DELUXE HARDCOVER and NEW MONSTRESS LIMITED SERIES CALLED TALK-STORIES ANNOUNCED

Longtime fans and new readers will want to get their hands on the deluxe limited edition of Monstress Book One hardcover—each copy signed by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda—a limited print run of only 500 copies. It collects the same interiors as the standard Monstress Book One hardcover edition: Monstress #1-18 single issues of the beloved and multiple award-winning comic series, plus extras, but with a stylish new cover. Monstress #30 will conclude the current…

Best of Image

Why do we love Image Comics so much? They have released some of our favourite stories, including Saga and The Walking Dead. They champion creator-owned projects, meaning artists and writers retain full copyright of their published material. Their comics cross every genre, celebrate diversity and set a very high bar for quality, award-winning storytelling and art. We think they’re amazing, and believe there is something for everybody in the Image catalogue. Check out a few of our favourites here!

Awesome Reads For The Whole Family

Here at Greenlight we believe that graphic novels are for all ages. A graphic novel can stimulate advanced readers but also give reluctant readers a place to start. We pride ourselves on having an amazing range of graphic novels aimed at younger boys and girls. Whether your child is into sports, adventure, high school romance, fantasy, space, horror or just plain fun, our family section has something for them.

best of batman

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na BATMAN! Settle back into your Bat-Chair and get all over these hand picked Batman graphic novels. The best Batman stories for the best Batman fans.

Pride graphic novels

From memoirs to how-to’s to love stories to sports to space. 2020 has been another brilliant year for graphic novels written by the LGBTQI+ community about the LGBTQI+ community. Here are some of Greenlight’s favourate picks.