Cart 0
Continue reading...

7 Fantasy Graphic Novels that give you a reason to get that replica Elvin sword out of the cupboard August 5, 2020 – Posted in: Uncategorized

The real world is garbage at the moment, so why not delve into a fantasy reality through the doorway of graphic novels. CODA VOL 01 Simon Spurrier ( Sandman Universe, Godshaper ) and Matias Bergara ( Cannibal, Supergirl ) present a broken fantasy world that ‘s perfect for fans of Mad Max and The Lord of the Rings. In the aftermath of an apocalypse which wiped out nearly all magic from a once-wondrous fantasy world,…

Continue reading
Continue reading...

Everything We Know About Marvel’s Avengers Game So Far – Posted in: Uncategorized

Marvel Games, Square Enix, and Crystal Dynamics reconvened for the July Marvel’s Avengers WAR TABLE stream, where they gave fans a breakdown of the campaign content, War Zones, and HARM Challenge Rooms players will take on during the August BETA weekends kicking off on August 7. In addition, the July WAR TABLE gave players a look at one of the post-launch heroes reassembling in Marvel’s Avengers – fan-favorite Hawkeye! As we near the September 4…

Continue reading
Continue reading...

MONSTRESS FANS REJOICE! LIMITED PRINT RUN MONSTRESS BOOK ONE DELUXE HARDCOVER and NEW MONSTRESS LIMITED SERIES CALLED TALK-STORIES ANNOUNCED – Posted in: Uncategorized

Longtime fans and new readers will want to get their hands on the deluxe limited edition of Monstress Book One hardcover—each copy signed by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda—a limited print run of only 500 copies. It collects the same interiors as the standard Monstress Book One hardcover edition: Monstress #1-18 single issues of the beloved and multiple award-winning comic series, plus extras, but with a stylish new cover. Monstress #30 will conclude the current…

Continue reading
Continue reading...

Keanu Reeves is writing a comic called BRZRKR, and its main character looks just like him July 28, 2020 – Posted in: Uncategorized

Keanu Reeves is now a comic book writer. This is not a drill.  The fan-favorite actor and fan-favorite all around human being is adding the title to his diverse resume with Friday’s announcement of BRZRKR (pronounced Berzerker), an October-debuting 12-issue limited series from Boom! Studios, co-written by Matt Kindt and illustrated by Alessandro Vitti. Described by USA Today as “action-packed and hyper-violent,” BRZRKR – which kind of sounds like Jason Bourne in reverse meets Highlander…

Continue reading
Continue reading...

THE WALKING DEAD SERIES WILL BE RELEASED IN FULL COLOR THIS OCTOBER July 24, 2020 – Posted in: Uncategorized

Image Comics/Skybound Entertainment will revisit the historic independent series that took the entertainment world by storm 17 years ago—The Walking Dead by Robert Kirkman (Fire Power, Oblivion Song) and Charlie Adlard (Vampire State Building)—with newly, fully colored issues. Featuring the stunning work of the masterful Dave McCaig, these new issues will launch in October with The Walking Dead Deluxe #1. Kirkman first announced the fully colored issues during Skybound Xpo, Skybound’s virtual pop-culture convention. This…

Continue reading
Continue reading...

Dark Horse to Publish Prequel to Assassin’s Creed Valhalla July 22, 2020 – Posted in: Uncategorized

Blades clash in this prequel to Ubisoft’s next hit video game, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. Written by Cavan Scott (Star Wars Adventures, Vikings), illustrated by Martin Tunica, and colored by Michael Atiyeh (The Orville, Dragon Age: Blue Wraith), Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: Song of Glory takes readers back to a Mid-9th Century Norway. Eivor, a Viking warrior, observes a village raided by a neighboring kingdom. Bloodshed and mayhem erupt as she seizes the attack in her own…

Continue reading
Continue reading...

Usagi Yojimbo New Animated Adventure on Netflix July 21, 2020 – Posted in: Uncategorized

COMIC LEGEND STAN SAKAI AND USAGI YOJIMBO EMBARK ON A NEW ADVENTURE WITH NETFLIX IN AN ALL-NEW ANIMATED KIDS SERIES ‘SAMURAI RABBIT: THE USAGI CHRONICLES’  Here is everything we know about the project so far.•     Netflix and Gaumont announce new comedy-action CGI animated series Samurai Rabbit: The Usagi Chronicles based on the globally successful 35-year-old comic book, Usagi Yojimbo, from award-winning creator Stan Sakai. •     The series takes place in the far future,…

Continue reading
Continue reading...

Cozy up at Home with these Lovely Graphic Novels July 20, 2020 – Posted in: Uncategorized

Snuggle up in front of the heater or under a blanky. Grab a cup of tea or hot chocolate and soak up these 6 adorable graphic novels. BANNED BOOK CLUB When Kim Hyun Sook started college in 1983 she was ready for her world to open up. After acing her exams and sort-of convincing her traditional mother that it was a good idea for a woman to go to college, she looked forward to soaking…

Continue reading
Continue reading...

GIDEON FALLS MEETS THE WALKING DEAD IN CHIP ZDARSKY AND RAMÓN K. PÉREZ’S CHILLING NEW HORROR SERIES, STILLWATER July 10, 2020 – Posted in: Uncategorized

In the town of Stillwater, nobody dies. That’s not just a promise. It’s a threat. “I’m thrilled people are finally going to see Stillwater! This idea’s been percolating in my for years now, and it’s been fun working with Ramon to build this tiny, strange world! I’ve always wanted to write a horror comic so I can show the world that I’m not JUST creepy, I can also write creepy!” said Zdarsky. “I love getting…

Continue reading
Continue reading...

Critical Role: Vox Machina Origins Collected in New Dark Horse Library Edition July 7, 2020 – Posted in: Uncategorized

The Prequel Comics to the Hit Series Critical Role Gets the Oversized Hardcover Treatment Experience the stories of the adventuring party known as Vox Machina before the smash-hit show Critical Rolestarted! Writers Matt Mercer, Matthew Colville and Jody Houser, along with artist Olivia Samson, colorists Chris Northrop and MSASSYK, and letterer Ariana Maher bring to life Critical Role: Vox Machina Origins Library Edition – Series I and II Collection. This series is up for pre-order…

Continue reading