Showing all 3 results

DARK BLOOD TP

*A bold, genre-bending saga for fans of Department of Truth and Bitter Root! *Avery Aldridge was a decorated soldier during World War II; now he's just an ordinary young Black man busy providing for his family. But he's haunted by the wounds of war, and after a run-in awakens latent abilities, he'll discover he's anything but ordinary. *But between flashbacks, ever-emerging and frightening powers, and a seemingly kind doctor with unclear motives, will Avery be able to make sense of his newfound abilities and what's been done to him? Can he keep his family safe in a society that never wanted him to have any power? *A bold, evocative genre-bending saga by NAACP Image Award-Winning screenwriter LaToya Morgan (AMC's The Walking Dead, Into The Badlands), artists Walt Barna (The Osiris Path) and Mois?s Hidalgo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers), and colorist A.H.G. (Broken Bear) about the power of love, family, and

$41.98

FIREFLY RIVER RUN HC

*Simon Tam will do anything to save his little sister from the Alliance... and it might cost him everything- his wealth, career, parents, his perfect life on the Central Planets. *Plus, it's time for a Christmas Carol, Firefly style! Jayne's selfish behavior receives the unwanted attention of three visiting spirits who reveal his hidden past, present, and future. *Acclaimed writers David M. Booher (Canto) and Jeff Jensen (Green River Killer: A True Detective), and artists Andr?s Genolet (Runaways), Vincenzo Federici (Red Sonja), Jordi P?rez (Xena: Warrior Princess), and Fabiana Mascolo (The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance) deliver two stories no Browncoat can afford to miss. *Collects Firefly: River Run #1 and Firefly: Holiday Special #1.

$35.68

FIREFLY NEW SHERIFF IN VERSE HC VOL 02

SHERIFF MAL REYNOLDS VS SERENITY?! When the notorious outlaw Mal Reynolds agreed to wear a sheriff's badge, he figured he could change a thing or two about how "justice" is dispensed in the 'Verse. And maybe he did. But his former crew members on Serenity are about to find out if the badge has changed him -- when he finally throws them in jail! With the whole 'Verse turned upside down, a new outlaw appears on the scene., calling himself the Bandit King, and he's bound and determined to take Mal's old position as the most incorrigibly independent law-bender around. Has Mal finally met his match? They say you can't trick a trickster, but in this brand new 'Verse, Mal may be in for the surprise of his life. New York Times best-selling writer Greg Pak (Darth Vader) and rising star artist Lalit Kumar Sharma (Daredevil) present the next exciting

$41.98