Cart 0

Greenlight's Comic News Checkout the most recent posts on our blog

God Country creative team reunites for the most explosive comic book event of the year in new series, Crossover

Image Comics is pleased to announce that powerhouse creative team Donny Cates (Venom, Thor), Geoff Shaw (Thanos Wins), Dee Cunniffe (Redneck), John J. Hill (Nailbiter) have reunited since their breakout hits God Country and Redneck, for an all-new, genre-defying series, Crossover. This mind bending, ongoing series will take the best of comic book launch events and up the dose of energy and shock value to the next level in November. What if a comic book…

Toph Beifong Receives Spin-Off Graphic Novel

The World of Avatar the Last Airbender Expands in ‘Avatar: The Last Airbender – Toph Beifong’s Metalbending Academy’ Following the events of Nickelodeon’s animated series Avatar: The Last Airbender, our heroes part ways, but that doesn’t mean the adventures are over! Find out what the Blind Bandit has been up to in the new graphic novel Avatar: The Last Airbender—Toph Beifong’s Metalbending Academy! Things are looking bright at the Beifong Metalbending Academy! But after all…

7 Fantasy Graphic Novels that give you a reason to get that replica Elvin sword out of the cupboard

The real world is garbage at the moment, so why not delve into a fantasy reality through the doorway of graphic novels. CODA VOL 01 Simon Spurrier ( Sandman Universe, Godshaper ) and Matias Bergara ( Cannibal, Supergirl ) present a broken fantasy world that ‘s perfect for fans of Mad Max and The Lord of the Rings. In the aftermath of an apocalypse which wiped out nearly all magic from a once-wondrous fantasy world,…

Best of Image

Why do we love Image Comics so much? They have released some of our favourite stories, including Saga and The Walking Dead. They champion creator-owned projects, meaning artists and writers retain full copyright of their published material. Their comics cross every genre, celebrate diversity and set a very high bar for quality, award-winning storytelling and art. We think they’re amazing, and believe there is something for everybody in the Image catalogue. Check out a few of our favourites here!

Awesome Reads For The Whole Family

Here at Greenlight we believe that graphic novels are for all ages. A graphic novel can stimulate advanced readers but also give reluctant readers a place to start. We pride ourselves on having an amazing range of graphic novels aimed at younger boys and girls. Whether your child is into sports, adventure, high school romance, fantasy, space, horror or just plain fun, our family section has something for them.

best of batman

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na BATMAN! Settle back into your Bat-Chair and get all over these hand picked Batman graphic novels. The best Batman stories for the best Batman fans.

Pride graphic novels

From memoirs to how-to’s to love stories to sports to space. 2020 has been another brilliant year for graphic novels written by the LGBTQI+ community about the LGBTQI+ community. Here are some of Greenlight’s favourate picks.